Council History

The Georgia-Carolina Council, Boy Scouts of America, was chartered in 1922 by the Rotary Club of Augusta. Since then, the Council has grown to serve sixteen counties in the CSRA: Aiken, Barnwell, Burke, Columbia, Edgefield, Emanuel, Glascock, Jefferson, Jenkins, Lincoln, McCormick, McDuffie, Richmond, Taliaferro, Warren, and Wilkes. We have chartered partners with over 64 Scouting units, 1,100 registered youth members, and over 1,000 registered volunteers.