Council Operations

2019-2021 Council Strategic Plan

Sub-Committee Descriptions


                                 Council Committee's

Program/ Committee Volunteer Chairman Staff Advisor
Council President  Keith Milburn Dan Rogers
Council Commissioner Paul Korinko Mike Shook
Commissioner College Paul Korinko Mike Shook
Legal Counsel Daniel Rhodes Dan Rogers
Treasurer Charles Mason Dan Rogers
V.P. Administration Betty Dyches Dan Rogers
Enterprise Risk Management Ron Pflieger Dan Rogers
Governance   Dan Rogers
Health and Safety Tracy Baker Dan Rogers
Insurance Review Andy Knox Dan Rogers
Nominating Committee Jeremy Wilson Dan Rogers
Properties Randy Watkins Dan Rogers
Strategic Planning   Dan Rogers
Marketing   Rebecca Stiles
Council Website   Rebecca Stiles
Council Compass Newsletter   Rebecca Stiles
Facebook   Rebecca Stiles
V.P. Finance Scott Edwards Dan Rogers
Budget Development Scott Edwards Dan Rogers
Endowment Steven Amster Dan Rogers
Endowment Trust Scott Edwards Dan Rogers
Audit Michael Harley Dan Rogers
Compensation and Benefits Dr. Gregory Francisco Dan Rogers
V.P. Fund Development   Dan Rogers
Camp Card Sale   Mike Shook
Capital Michael Harley Dan Rogers
Fleur-De-Lis Daniel Rhodes Mike Shook
Foundations and Grants   Dan Rogers
Friends of Scouting   Mike Shook
Golf Tournaments   Mike Shook
Popcorn Sale Ryan Meredith Mike Shook
Second Century Society Keith Milburn Dan Rogers
United Way Relations Jeff Burnett Dan Rogers
V.P. District Operations Dr. Gregory Francisco Mike Shook
District Nominating Committee Dr. Gregory Francisco Mike Shook
District Training Workshop Deb Lanham Mike Shook
V.P. Membership Allan Coutts  
Webelos Crossover    
New Unit Organization    
Chartered Partner Relations    
Family Scouting    
V.P. Program Suellen Cermenaro Ron Bane
Advancement and Recognition Robert Lowrie Dan Rogers
Alumni Relations Robert Bolton Jr. Mike Shook
Council Banquet Robert Bolton Jr. Ron Bane
Eagle Board - Council Chair Dr. Gregory Francisco Dan Rogers
Eagle Board - Creek Steven Goff  
Eagle Board - Kiokee Maury Locke Ron Bane
Eagle Board - Yamasee Mike Padgett Mike Shook
NESA / Eagle Banquet Maury Locke Ron Bane
Special Awards Robert Lowrie Dan Rogers
Program Committee Rich Baker Ron Bane
Summer Camp Shelia Zimmerman Ron Bane
Camp Master Program Rick Gruby Dan Rogers
Cope Rich Baker Dan Rogers
Aquatics Fred Reeves Ron Bane
Shooting Sports Craig / Jan Zimmerman Ron Bane
NCAP Joyce Widby Ron Bane
High Adventure Bill Neal Dan Rogers
Jamboree Vacant Ron Bane
100th Anniversary Robert Bolton Jr. Ron Bane
Cub Scout Program Jami Jacobs  
Spring Cub Fun Day Kristy Ghrist  
Cub Day Camp By District   
Big Cat Safari Roger Poore Mike Shook
Webelos Resident Camp Shelia Zimmerman Ron Bane
Spookoree   Mike Shook
Liger Prowl Roger Poore Mike Shook
Webelosree Marcus Lathrop  
Augusta Green Jackets Scout Day Kyle French Mike Shook
Scouts BSA    
Bob White Lodge, Order of the Arrow Darryl Furby Ron Bane
Klondike Derby    
Merit Badge University Vacant Ron Bane
Good Turn for America    
International Scouting Ed Shannan Dan Rogers
Venturing Officers Association Doug Thornton Mike Shook
Area 5 Legacy / Winterfest    
Exploring   Ron Bane
Training Deb Lanham Ron Bane
District Training Workshop Deb Lanham Mike Shook
University of Scouting   Ron Bane
Trainers Edge Doug Thornton Mike Shook
Woodbadge 2021 Doug Thornton Mike Shook
IOLS Rick Gruby Ron Bane
Baloo Deb Lanham Ron Bane
NYLT Rick Gruby  

Position Name Telephone
Scout Executive Daniel Rogers (706) 733-5277 Email