Adult and Eagle Awards & Recognition

Annually, the Georgia-Carolina Council presents awards to recognize volunteers for their dedicated service to the Scouting program. These awards acknowledge individuals who continue to provide a quality Scouting experience to youth throughout the CSRA and surrounding communities. Please consider nominating dedicated Scouters who have influenced the program throughout their council, districts, and communities.

Council Recognition Banquet :



  • District Award of Merit
    • is presented to Scouters who've rendered outstanding service at the district level.
  • Baden-Powell Award
    • Is presented to leaders at the unit and district level who demonstrate values as a trusted mentor, guide, and protector of youth, as did Lord Baden-Powell. This nominee nurtures and develops youth to become leaders of character, physical and moral fitness, and sound citizenship to exemplify the Scout Oath & Law.
  • Michael "Doc" Graybeal Award
    • to recognize Scouters who've continued to support scouting tirelessly through time, talent, and treasure through unwavering commitment and generous contributions at the unit, district, and council levels for a minimum of 10 years of continual service.
  • Margaret Carden Ole' Hoss Award
    • presented to volunteers who've demonstrated innovative, motivational leadership impacting scouts in academics, scouting growth, and community service beyond everyday scouting.
  • Yanabe Yalangaway Award
    • to recognize scouters who have provided outstanding service at the district level for at least five years.
  • Silver Beaver Award
    • is the highest council-level award presented to volunteers for distinguished service to youth.
  • President's Award
    • presented to a tenured volunteer who has contributed extraordinary work in scouting and provided extensive service at the council level by recommendation of the Council President.
  • Fred C. Davison Award
    • is presented to those who've contributed outstanding service to support the council camping program and the development of facilities and programs at local council scout camps.
  • James H. Conley Commissioner's Award
    • in recognition of those who have demonstrated extended tenure in outstanding service to units as a member of the district or council-level Commissioner Corps, presented annually by the Council Commissioner.
  • Venturing Leadership Award
    • is in recognition of the service provided to the Venturing program at the council level.
  • Sea Scout Leadership Award
    • to recognize those who have made exceptional contributions to Sea Scouting at the council level.
  • NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award 
    • A distinguished recognition awarded to Eagle Scouts for outstanding service to their profession and community.

Council-level awards will be presented at the Council Recognition Banquet!

To Submit A Nomination: Online—nomination forms may be submitted using the online form below; in-office—Forms may be submitted to Rebecca Stiles, Registrar, in the council service center.


Click HERE to Submit a Nomination Form