Executive Board

September 19, 2018

The Executive Board of the Georgia-Carolina Council is pleased to announce the Nominating Committee for the 2019 Scouting year. The Nominating Committee works through nominations and selects a slate of Council Members at Large, Executive Board members, Council Officer recommendations, Advisory Board members and Local Council Representative to the National Council. 

The Nominating Committee Chair is Doug Cates and committee members include: Judge Doug Flanagan, Scott Edwards, Kate Sanders, Keenan Mann and Tommy Norris. The Secretary of the Nominating Committee is Daniel Rogers, Scout Executive. 

Nominations are open until December 31, 2018 and they must be in writing. Please do not approach the individual to be invited. The Nominating Committee must clear the prospect and then ask them, if they are selected. Please submit a cover letter and biography of the person you are seeking to nominate. Please submit any nomination for Members at Large, Executive Board and Advisory Board to Dan Rogers at:

Dan Rogers, Nominating Committee; Georgia-Carolina Council, 4132 Madeline Drive, Augusta Ga 30909. 

The Council Annual Meeting will be held on Wednesday January 16, 2019 at the YMCA Corporate office 1058 Claussen Rd. Augusta, Ga. 


Council Officers

Council President Sam Tyson
Council Commissioner Paul Korinko
VP of Admin Michael Harley
VP of Program Suellen Cermenaro
VP of Finance Scott Edwards
VP Of Membership Dave Hunt
VP of Fund Development Vacant
VP of District Operations Dr. Gregory Francisco
Treasurer Charles Mason
Legal Council Daniel Rhodes
National Council Rep

Dr. Rick Richards

Board Members

Andy Knox Andy Knox Jr.
Bill Breedlove Bruce Ginn
Charles Wilkenson Dave Hunt
Doug Cates * Dr. Michael Graybeal
Dr. Rick Richards Ed Vincent
Jan Hodges-Burch Jeff Foley
Jeremy Wilson Jim O'Hara
Jow Wise Keenan Mann
Keith Milburn Kevin McDougal
Maury Locke Patrick Clayton
Randy Watkins Ron Pflieger
Kate Sanders Rick Patel
Ricky Mays  

Youth Representative

Bob White Lodge Chief Nick Koenig
Venturing Officers Assoc Sydney Thornton

District Chairmen

Creek River Vacant
Kiokee River Vacant
Yamasee Norm Powell